Education level at the BFC

The Black Flag Cafe is the place travelers come to share stories and advice. Moderated by Robert Young Pelton the author of The World's Most Dangerous Places.

Moderator: coldharvest

Education level of BFC'rs

Grade 12
14%
Up to 2 years post seconday
7%
2-4 Post secondary
14%
Bachelor
50%
Masters
11%
PhD
5%

Total votes : 44

Education level at the BFC

Postby fgmsociety » Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:48 am

I noticed that some people have indepth answers that require either a high personal interest in current events or topics that may corresponde with research for university assignments. I have a BA and two years of college, but find that out of school, information and new topics are rather fleeting..could also be a time issue...
fgmsociety
BFCus Regularus

Postby DawnC71 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:02 am

I have a associates degree in liberal arts from Chaminade-University of Honolulu...and I have about a year left to finish (if i decide to) my Bachelor's Degree in Anthropology at the University of Hawaii-Manoa....
So, yes I am probably the Least educated person here at the BFC among so many mental GIANTS!
Sure wish my mom had not dropped me so hard on my head when i was 3 or else i may have been PRESIDENT by now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Passion is necessity. It is not diligence, or simply being committed to a goal. Passion consumes you while you chase down your goal. Passion should always be your natural state of mind for it is what sparks momentum and sets the pace.
DawnC71
BFCus Regularus

Postby Texas Carnie Roadshow » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:08 am

I finished high school, went through 4 years in the military an a year of college.
I think you forgot a spot on the poll for those still in high school though.
When life itself seems lunatic, who knows where madness lies? To surrender dreams - -this may be madness; to seek treasure where there is only trash. Too much sanity may be madness! But maddest of all - -to see life as it is and not as it should be.