HEST/F Review

questions, comments , film clips and pictures on guns and weapons and HEST.

Moderator: Hitoru

HEST/F Review

Postby stevenkelby » Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 am

Hi All,

I had this posted on Bladeforums but it really belongs here of course.

I got my HEST/F LE Sterile a couple days ago. Seems to be a lot of "interest" in them so I took some pics and will give my thoughts.

I'm a pretty critical person but keep it well hidden most of the time. I'm a natural born engineer too so can't help but think how I would do things differently.

Index:

1. Politics

2. Knife Quality

3. Blade

4. Handle / Scales

5. Opening / Closing

6. Bottle Opener / Wave Feature

7. Detent

8. Rotoblock

9. Pocket Clip / Self Defense

10. Lanyard / Lanyard Hole

11. Delays in Delivery

12. Why did I buy it?

13. Things I would personally consider changing for future runs

14. Conclusion

1. Politics

Regarding the whole Bladeforums nonsense, I couldn't give a toss about peoples attitudes or personality disorders/mental health issues (both lovers and haters). Who cares whether you think someone's an ass or a bully. Not me, that's who. You've all been a jerk to someone, right? I know I have. Just because there's no evidence of it posted on the 'net doesn't make you a saint. Who ever you are, someone, somewhere, hates you. I couldn't care less. I'm not going to take sides when something doesn't affect me directly, why would I?

I wouldn't have posted Ren’s info up and RYP broke the rules but it's gone now, no harm done, and nothing to do with me anyway. Hope they sort it out.

Quality control on this Lionsteel made knife is excellent apart from one single (misprint doesn’t count) minor issue and anyone calling it a piece of crap is being ignorant, letting their bias against RYP show and probably hasn't held one.

End rant.

2. Knife Quality