Editing Time Limit

No registration needed to post here.

Moderators: coldharvest, Ultra Swain

Editing Time Limit

Postby JamesInTheWorld » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:46 pm

Editing Time Limit

Yo Kurt – Could you bring up the editing time limit to an hour – the internet fucking sucks in Iraq and I am constantly getting bumped.

So I write a post and I see something I want to change and click the “edit” button and all I get is the No Connection screen – then 40 minutes later when the net is back up I cant edit my post. This has happened to me a bunch of times [actually just toady again]

I am sure other folks here who are in the 3rd world with shitty internet connections have had the same problem
International Civilian Contractor Jobs
High Paying International Jobs
Iraq - Afghanistan - Asia - Europe
www.CivilianContractorJobs.com
User avatar
JamesInTheWorld
I HOPE YOU GET HIT BY A BUS
 
Posts: 7924
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: My Job is More Interesting Than Your Vacation

Re: Editing Time Limit

Postby Kurt » Wed Mar 02, 2011 5:24 pm

Good point, so I did it.

Please test it for me. I upped it to 90 minutes.
And from thence they went to Beer....(Num 21:16)
English Bespoke Tailor New York City
Internet research and investigation
User avatar
Kurt
In Manus Manus
 
Posts: 19624
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 6:29 am
Location: New York City

Re: Editing Time Limit

Postby JamesInTheWorld » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:09 pm

Sweet thanks man - I will test it

~JITW
International Civilian Contractor Jobs
High Paying International Jobs
Iraq - Afghanistan - Asia - Europe
www.CivilianContractorJobs.com
User avatar
JamesInTheWorld
I HOPE YOU GET HIT BY A BUS
 
Posts: 7924
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: My Job is More Interesting Than Your Vacation


Return to Testing & Login Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron