mozilla by proxy

This forum is for technical questions related to the message board. Now for registered users only.

mozilla by proxy

Postby el3so » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:46 pm

nope, it's not some Mickey Mouse disease, I can't open firefox anymore, pc tells me proxyserver doesn't accept request for connection.

Has the NCPAA finally caught up with me or did I fuck it up myself? I welcome suggestions by more tech-savvy members.
7.I TRIED TO FILM SEX WITH BEAUTIFUL GIRLS, ORGASMS, CRIMPIES, SQUIRTS - BUT ALL DON'T CARE.IN A YEAR I DOWNLOADED 180 VIDEOS OF WHICH THE MOST WATCHED ARE IN@EST, SLE@PERS AND TABOO.PEOPLE STRIVE FOR EVERYTHING WRONG AND FORBIDDEN, IT IS THEIR NATURE.
el3so
Creepy Uncle

Re: mozilla by proxy

Postby Mikethehack » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:55 pm

Try using Google chrome.
I'm not really a proper reporter, due to the chronic lack of discipline, negligible attention span, and a certain juvenile difficulty taking serious things seriously.
Andrew Mueller.
Mikethehack
Pimpmasterus Generalismus

Postby Kurt » Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:27 pm

el3so wrote:nope, it's not some Mickey Mouse disease, I can't open firefox anymore, pc tells me proxyserver doesn't accept request for connection.

Has the NCPAA finally caught up with me or did I fuck it up myself? I welcome suggestions by more tech-savvy members.

Your PC is hijacked and has been sending your web traffic through a proxy server and now that proxy sever has been shut down.

(my guess anyway)

So, I assume you mean "it does not do anything useful" but the Firefox program starts?

If so, then do this:

go to edit >> preferences >> advanced >> Network tab >> click on settings >> click on "no proxy" >> click "OK" and exit. Fire it up again and try to clear whatever it is that has infected you.
Kurt
In Manus Manus

Postby Kurt » Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:29 pm

Mikethehack wrote:Try using Google chrome.