Another Backpack Thread - Daypacks

questions, comments , film clips and pictures on guns and weapons and HEST.

Moderator: Hitoru

Another Backpack Thread - Daypacks

Postby Chimborazo » Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:20 pm

I'm looking for a daypack that will server me for both hiking and everyday use (back and forth to work with small laptop, running around cities doing stupid tourist shit, etc.). Any suggestions? MOLLE would be nice, but not necessary. And as Woodsman said, no gay colors.
"The terrain is just too wiley coyote for me to risk it. Slam into arch, rope breaks, in the distance as I plummet 'meep meep'" -Caliban
Chimborazo
BFCus Regularus

Re: Another Backpack Thread - Daypacks

Postby Caliban » Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:41 pm

http://www.camelbak.com/government-mili ... talon.aspx

thats the latest version of one I have been using for four years in exactly the same way that you suggest you want to.Mineshows no appreciable signs of wear or tear. Obviously I haven't done any of the weird shit that they suggest in their speil, no jumping out of planes with extra ammo or anything...but I have loaded it up with laptop, Canon 1D MkII and a couple of big L lenses and it didn't secumb.

I like it.
"If you sit still the birds shit on you, even Buddha, life's short so get out there and do something"
"My life has no purpose, no direction, no aim, no meaning, and yet I’m happy. I can’t figure it out. What am I doing right?" Snoopy
Caliban
Oeconomus Cum Vagus

Postby Woodsman » Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:26 am